Database Resources

Name Description Rating Accesssort icon
Ancestry Library Edition

Ancestry Library Edition is a genealogy research tool created for library users. It gives patrons instant access to a wide range of unique resources for genealogical and historical research.

in library only PDF
Sorkins Directory

Sorkins provides business search capabilities and in-depth profiles for companies, subsidiaries, and organizations in the ST. LOUIS, Kansas City, and Chicago metropolitan areas, and the surrounding counties in: IA, IL, IN, KS, MI, MO, WI.

in library only
Chilton Library

ChiltonLibrary provides exclusive photographs, diagnostics designed by instructors, step-by-step repair procedures, Original Equipment Manufacturer (OEM) maintenance schedules, wiring diagrams, recalls and Technical Service Bulletins (TSBs) for automobiles and light trucks in one easy-to-use web site. Since this library subscribes to ChiltonLibrary, you are now equipped with decades of data to maintain your vehicle

at home or in the Library
World Book

World Book Online Reference Center, the premier online reference source-containing every article from the 22-volume print setplus thousands more. With state-of-the-art multimedia, maps, editor-reviewed Web sites, and more - we are convinced that you will find the World Book Online Reference Center to be a valuable resource!

at home or in the Library
Gale Discovering Collection

Gale's Discovering Collection allows students to get the "whole picture" on any curriculum topic. Provide your students award-winning reference content from Gale and they will develop their critical-thinking skills by placing people, places, events and primary documents in context.

at home or in the Library
Gale Power Search

Gale PowerSearch is a platform unlike any other, providing libraries with a sophisticated, yet simple, solution for managing a wealth of periodical, reference and primary source information. Moreover, PowerSearch provides you with access to all the Gale content in your library's collection through one, single search query.

at home or in the Library
HeritageQuest Online

HeritageQuest Online allows you to search images of the U.S. Federal census records from 1790 up to 1930.

at home or in the Library
Morenet

You can now easily search across multiple resources for quick subject and database searching on a single page! This search includes some of the databases listed below such as Business Source and Discovering Collection. Additionally the search will include the St. Louis Post Dispatch and the Kansas City Star and other databases.

at home or in the Library
Newsbank

Search newspapers and magazines online. Titles include the St. Louis Post Dispatch,Time, U.S.

at home or in the Library
NoveList Plus

NoveList Plus - Your Guide to Reading. More than 150,000 fiction titles, 50,000 nonfiction titles and over 4,000 custom created articles and lists! Find information by author, title, read-a-likes, genre or subject.

at home or in the Library