Teen Database Resources

Name Description Rating Accesssort icon
World Book

World Book Online Reference Center, the premier online reference source-containing every article from the 22-volume print setplus thousands more. With state-of-the-art multimedia, maps, editor-reviewed Web sites, and more - we are convinced that you will find the World Book Online Reference Center to be a valuable resource!


Rate it

at home or in the Library
Gale Discovering Collection

Gale's Discovering Collection allows students to get the "whole picture" on any curriculum topic. Provide your students award-winning reference content from Gale and they will develop their critical-thinking skills by placing people, places, events and primary documents in context.


Rate it

at home or in the Library
Gale Power Search

Gale PowerSearch is a platform unlike any other, providing libraries with a sophisticated, yet simple, solution for managing a wealth of periodical, reference and primary source information. Moreover, PowerSearch provides you with access to all the Gale content in your library's collection through one, single search query.


Rate it

at home or in the Library
Morenet

You can now easily search across multiple resources for quick subject and database searching on a single page! This search includes some of the databases listed below such as Business Source and Discovering Collection. Additionally the search will include the St. Louis Post Dispatch and the Kansas City Star and other databases.


Rate it

at home or in the Library
Newsbank

Search newspapers and magazines online. Titles include the St. Louis Post Dispatch,Time, U.S.


Rate it

at home or in the Library
NoveList Plus

NoveList Plus - Your Guide to Reading. More than 150,000 fiction titles, 50,000 nonfiction titles and over 4,000 custom created articles and lists! Find information by author, title, read-a-likes, genre or subject.


Rate it

at home or in the Library
Ebsco Mobile

On a mobile device?  Use this link to better search all of Ebsco's articles.  Great for searching on the run.  


Rate it

at home or in the Library